## Government of Jammu and Kashmir **Finance Department**

Civil Secretariat, Jammu/Srinagar \*\*\*\*

## Notification

Srinagar, the 3/8t May, 2022

S.O. 262; In exercise of the powers conferred by section 1A of the Jammu and Kashmir Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Act No. V of 2017) read with S.O 3466 (E) dated 5th of October, 2020 issued by Ministry of Home Affairs, Department of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh Affairs, the Government hereby appoints the 1st day of May 2022, as the date on which the provisions of section 109 of the said Act shall be deemed to have come into force.

> Sd/-(Vivek Bharadwaj), IAS Financial Commissioner to Government, (Additional Chief Secretary) Finance Department.

> > Dated: 31 .05.2022

No. FD-ET/64/2021-03

Copy to the:-

1. Secretary, GST Council, New Delhi.

2. All Financial Commissioners.

- 3. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 4. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Lt. Governor.
- 5. All Principal Secretaries to Government.
- 6. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, GOI, New Delhi.
- 7. All Commissioner/Secretaries to Government.
- 8. Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir.
- 9. Commissioner, State Taxes Department, J&K, Srinagar.

10. Excise Commissioner, J&K, Srinagar.

11. Additional Commissioner State Taxes (Administration)& Enforcement) Jammu/Kashmir.

(Mohammad Amin')

Deputy Secretary to Government,

Finance Department.